Learn the basics

Our curriculum is built on a galaxy of planets which represent the six core concepts of computer science: Decomposition, Algorithms, Abstraction, Logic, Patterns, and Evaluation.

What’s in each planet?

Each planet in our galaxy features engaging lessons and hands-on activities related to its core concept.

A couple of examples include playing a remixed game of hot potato and performing dance combo loops!

Our Galaxy

Visit each planet for fun lessons and activities!

Use our printable worksheets and complementary slide decks to teach unplugged lessons.


Learn to remove unnecessary details with abstraction


Learn to think logically


Learn to create effective algorithms


Learn to split problems into smaller parts


Learn to evaluate judgements


Learn to find and distinguish different patterns